Who We Are

The Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board leads an integrated workforce development system to ensure Sonoma County’s economic vitality and quality of life.

WIB Bylaws -the Bylaws of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board define the purpose and function of the WIB; delineate policies governing membership, duties, meetings, actions, officers, committees, conflict of interest issues, and staff support (last amended July 30, 2013).

Strategic Workforce Development Plan 2013-17 –  (Approved by the Board of Supervisors July 30, 2013). Appendices are available upon request.

Interested in becoming a member of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board? Apply here.

 

sherry2

WIB Director, Sherry Alderman

Phone: (707) 565-8500

or Email: SAlderma@schsd.org

 

robinbartholow

WIB Chair, Robin Bartholow

Email: Robin@ncbeonline.com

Business Members

Yale Abrams

Yale Abrams Consulting

Yaleabrams@gmail.com

Ed Barr

P&L Specialties

ebarr@pnlspectialties.com

Robin Bartholow

North Coast Builders’ Exchange robin@ncbeonline.com

Kristyn Byrne

C&S Waste Solutions

Kristyn@deliverthemission.com

Judy Coffey

Kaiser-Permanente

Judy.coffey@kp.org

Paul Duranczyk

Creekside Convalescent Hospital

pauld@thekkek.com

 Steven Herrington

Sonoma County Office of Education

Sherrington@scoe.org

 Steve Herron

Exchange Bank

herrons@exchangebank.com

Kristina Holloway

Healdsburg District Hospital

kholloway@nschd.org

Roy Hurd

Empire College

rhurd@empcol.com

Kimberly Keller

Nimble Rx

Kimberlyannekeller@gmail.com

Scott Kincaid

Facility Development Corporation

scott@fdc-corp.com

 Tim Reese

Community Action Partnership of Sonoma County

treese@capsonoma.org

Pedro Toledo

Petaluma Health Center

pedrot@phealthcenter.org

 Bob Whitlock

Small Precision Tools

Bob.whitlock@spt.net

 

 

Governmental and Economic and Community Development

Al Lerma

Sonoma County Economic Development Board

Albert.Lerma@sonoma-county.org

Debbie Antonsen

Employment Development Dept.

DAntonse@edd.ca.gov

Chris Fernandez

Sonoma County Dept. of Rehabilitation

Christopher.Fernandez@dor.ca.gov

Bill Nordskog

United Way

Billn57@sbcglobal.net

Education and Training

Carol Waxman

Petaluma Adult School

cwaxman@petk12.org

Jerald Miller

Santa Rosa Junior College

jmiller@santarosa.edu

Lynn Stauffer

Sonoma State University

Lynn.stauffer@sonoma.edu

 

Workforce Representatives

Chris Knerr

Cement Masons

cknerr@opcmialocal300.org

Chris Snyder

Operating Engineers

csnyder@oe3.org

George Steffensen

North Bay Labor Council

gsteffensen@sbcglobal.net

Stephanie Cabral

Experience Works

Stephanie_cabral@experienceworks. org

Chris Paige

California Human Development

Chris.Paige@cahumandevelopmen t.org

Stephen Jackson

Sonoma County Office of Education

SJackson@SCOE.org

Matt Martin

Social Advocates for Youth

MMartin@SAYsc.org

Keith Diaz

SMART Local #104

Keithd@smw104.org

Steve Stobel

IBEW Local #551

SteveS@ibewlocal551.org