Who We Are

The Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board leads an integrated workforce development system to ensure Sonoma County’s economic vitality and quality of life.

WIB Bylaws -the Bylaws of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board define the purpose and function of the WIB; delineate policies governing membership, duties, meetings, actions, officers, committees, conflict of interest issues, and staff support (last amended July 30, 2013).

Sonoma County WIB Workforce Development Plan 2017-2020 – The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) of 2014 charges all local workforce development areas to develop and publish a plan that defines key strategies, partnerships and resources that will promote local and regional economic health for industry and individuals through the development of a strong and relevant workforce.

North Bay Employment Connection (NBEC) Regional Workforce Development Plan 2017-2020 – NBEC has been collaborating to better the economic development of the North Bay since 2000 and is comprised of Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties.

 

 

Interested in becoming a member of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board? Apply here.

KatieWIB

WIB Director, Katie Greaves

Phone: (707) 565-8500

or Email: greavk@schsd.org

robinbartholow

WIB Chair, Robin Bartholow

Email: Robin@ncbeonline.com

 

WIB Members By Representation Category:

Business Members I Governmental and Economic and Community Development | Education and Training | Workforce Representatives

 

Business Members

Back to Top

 

Yale Abrams

Yale Abrams Consulting

Yaleabrams@gmail.com

 

Ed Barr

P&L Specialties

ebarr@pnlspectialties.com

 

Robin Bartholow

North Coast Builders’ Exchange

robin@ncbeonline.com

 

Kristyn Byrne

C&S Waste Solutions

KristynB@gmail.com

 

Judy Coffey

Kaiser-Permanente

Judy.coffey@kp.org

Amy  Crabb

Sonoma County Lodging Association

ACrabb@live.com

 

Paul Duranczyk

Creekside Convalescent Hospital

pauld@thekkek.com

 

Brandy Evans

Goodwill Industries of the Redwood Empire

BEvans@gire.org

 

Steven Herrington

Sonoma County Office of Education

Sherrington@scoe.org

 

 Steve Herron

Exchange Bank

herrons@exchangebank.com

 

Kristina Holloway

Healdsburg District Hospital

kholloway@nschd.org

 

Roy Hurd

Empire College

rhurd@empcol.com

 

 

Scott Kincaid

Facility Development Corporation

scott@fdc-corp.com

 

 Tim Reese

Community Action Partnership of Sonoma County

treese@capsonoma.org

 

Pedro Toledo

Petaluma Health Center

pedrot@phealthcenter.org

 

 

Governmental and Economic and Community Development

Back to Top

 

Al Lerma

Sonoma County Economic Development Board

Albert.Lerma@sonoma-county.org

 

Debbie Antonsen

Employment Development Dept.

DAntonse@edd.ca.gov

 

Chris Fernandez

Sonoma County Dept. of Rehabilitation

Christopher.Fernandez@dor.ca.gov

 

Bill Nordskog

United Way

Billn57@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Education and Training

Back to Top

 

Carol Waxman

Petaluma Adult School

cwaxman@petk12.org

 

Jerald Miller

Santa Rosa Junior College

jmiller@santarosa.edu

 

Lynn Stauffer

Sonoma State University

Lynn.stauffer@sonoma.edu

 

 

Workforce Representatives

Back to Top

 

Keith Dias

SMART Local #104

Keithd@smw104.org

 

Stephen Jackson

Sonoma County Office of Education

SJackson@SCOE.org

 

Chris Knerr

Cement Masons

cknerr@opcmialocal300.org

 

Chris Snyder

Operating Engineers

csnyder@oe3.org

 

George Steffensen

North Bay Labor Council

gsteffensen@sbcglobal.net

 

Steve Stobel

IBEW Local #551

SteveS@ibewlocal551.org

 

Katrina Thurman

Social Advocates for Youth

KThurman@saysc.org