Who We Are

The Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board leads an integrated workforce development system to ensure Sonoma County’s economic vitality and quality of life.

WIB Bylaws – the Bylaws of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board define the purpose and function of the WIB; delineate policies governing membership, duties, meetings, actions, officers, committees, conflict of interest issues, and staff support (last amended January 9, 2019).

Resources to Support Workforce Development Boards

Interested in becoming a member of the Sonoma County Workforce Investment Board? Apply here.

KatieWIB

WIB Director, Katie Greaves

Phone: (707) 565-8500

Email:  greavk@schsd.org

ASweet Headshot

WIB Chair, Ananda Sweet

Email:  anandas@santarosametrochamber.com

WIB Members By Representation Category:

Business Members I Economic and Community Development | State EDD | Dept. of Rehab | Adult Education | Higher Education  | Workforce Representatives| Philanthropic

Business Members

Back to Top

Yale Abrams

Yale Abrams Consulting

Yaleabrams@gmail.com

Ed Barr

P&L Specialties

ebarr@pnlspectialties.com

Robin Bartholow

North Coast Builders’ Exchange

robin@ncbeonline.com

Kristyn Byrne

Pruitt Industrial Park

Kristyn@pruittpark.com

Susan Cooper

Community Action Partnership of Sonoma County

scooper@capsonoma.org

Sara Cummings

Sonoma County Lodging Association

sonomacountylodging@gmail.com

Paul Duranczyk

Creekside Convalescent Hospital

pauld@thekkek.com

Brandy Evans

Goodwill Industries of the Redwood Empire

bevans@gire.org

Steven Herrington

Sonoma County Office of Education

Sherrington@scoe.org

Steve Herron

Exchange Bank

herrons@exchangebank.com

Kristina Holloway

Healdsburg District Hospital

kholloway@nschd.org

Roy Hurd

Empire College

rhurd@empcol.com

Scott Kincaid

Facility Development Corporation

scott@fdc-corp.com

Ananda Sweet

Santa Rosa Metro Chamber

anandas@santarosametrochamber.com

Pedro Toledo

Petaluma Health Center

pedrot@phealthcenter.org

Economic and Community Development

Back to Top

David Wayte

Sonoma County Dept. of Rehabilitation

dwayte@dor.ca.gov

State EDD/Wagner Peyser

Back to Top

David Tam

Employment Development Department

david.tam@edd.ca.gov

Adult Education

Back to Top

Nancy Emanuele

Petaluma Adult School

nemanuele@petk12.org

Colleges/ Higher Education

Back to Top

Jerald Miller

Santa Rosa Junior College

jmiller@santarosa.edu

Workforce Representatives; Labor

Back to Top

Keith Dias

SMART Local #104

Keithd@smw104.org

Chris Knerr

Cement Masons

cknerr@opcmialocal300.org

Anita Maldonado

California Human Development

Anita.Maldonado@CaHumanDevelopment.org

Chris Snyder

Operating Engineers

csnyder@oe3.org

George Steffensen

North Bay Labor Council

gsteffensen@sbcglobal.net

Steve Stobel

IBEW Local #551

SteveS@ibewlocal551.org

Workforce Representatives; Employment Needs of Youth

Back to Top

Stephen Jackson

Sonoma County Office of Education

SJackson@SCOE.org

Katrina Thurman

Social Advocates for Youth

KThurman@saysc.org

Additional Members

Back to Top

Judy Coffey

judycoffey@comcast.net